KDE • Community • Announcements

KDE 4.0.2 – Pressemitteilung

ZUR DIREKTEN VERÖFFENTLICHUNG!

Auch verfügbar auf: Englisch Französisch Italienisch Rumänisch Spanisch Schwedisch

Das KDE-Projekt veröffentlicht die zweite Übersetzungs- und Wartungsversion der führenden, freien Arbeitsumgebung.

Die Gemeinschaft der KDE-Entwickler veröffentlicht die zweite Übersetzungs- und Wartungsversion der 4.0-Entwicklungsreihe, mit neuen Funktionen für die Plasma-Oberfläche und zahlreichen Fehlerbehebungen, Geschwindigkeitsverbesserungen sowie Aktualisierungen der Übersetzungen.

5. März 2008 – Das Internet. Die Gemeinschaft der KDE-Entwickler gab heute die sofortige Verfügbarkeit der KDE-Version 4.0.2, der zweiten Fehlerbereinigungs- und Wartungsversion der am weitesten entwickelten und leistungsfähigsten, freien Arbeitsumgebung, bekannt. KDE 4.0.2 bring von Haus aus eine Standard-Arbeitsoberfläche und viele weitere Pakete mit sich, wie zum Beispiel Pakete zur Administration, Netzwerken, Lernprogramme, Werkzeuge, Multimedia, Spiele, Grafik, Webentwicklung und noch viele mehr. Die durch zahlreiche Preise ausgezeichneten Werkzeuge und Programme von KDE sind in mehr als 49 verschiedenen Sprachen verfügbar.

KDE, inklusive all seiner Bibliotheken und Anwendungen, ist für jedermann gratis unter freien Lizenzen verfügbar („Open Source“). KDE kann im Quelltext und in verschiedenen Binärformaten von http://download.kde.org heruntergeladen, oder auf CD-ROM bestellt werden, oder es ist bereits beim Kauf einer der führenden GNU/Linux- und UNIX-Distributionen, die derzeit verfügbar sind, enthalten.

Verbesserungen

KDE 4.0.2 ist eine so genannte Wartungsversion, welche Behebungen von Fehlern die mittels dem KDE-System zur Fehlerverfolgung berichtet wurden, sowie Verbesserungen von bereits existierenden und neue Übersetzungen mit sich bringt. Für KDE 4.0.2 wurde vom KDE-Dokumentations- und KDE-Übersetzungsteam eine Ausnahme bezüglich der gewöhnlichen Richtlinien im Bezug auf das Verändern von für Benutzer sichtbare Strings in den Anwendungen gemacht, so dass die Plasma-Entwickler einige neue Funktionen in diese Version von KDE einfließen lassen konnten.
Verbesserungen in dieser Version sind keinesfalls beschränkt auf, beinhalten aber unter anderem:

  • Neue Funktionen in Plasma. Die Größe und Position der Kontrollleiste kann nun eingestellt werden, die Sichtbarkeit von zahlreichen Optionen wurde verbessert um es für neue Benutzer einfacher zu machen zu verstehen wie Plasma funktioniert und was es bietet.
  • Die KDE-Übersetzungen in Farsi und ins Isländische wurden in der Version 4.0.2 weiter verbessert, sowie auch zahlreiche andere Übersetzungen. Insgesamt ist KDE 4.0.2 in mehr als 49 verschiedenen Sprachen verfügbar.
  • Probleme bei der Darstellung wurden im System zur Darstellung von Webseiten (KHTML) behoben. KHTML unterstützt nun noch mehr Webseiten, indem es mehr Dokumente verarbeiten kann welche nicht in korrektem HTML4 geschrieben wurden.

Zahlreiche Probleme bezüglich der Stabilität der Anwendungen wurden in Kopete – dem Instant-Messenger von KDE – und Okular – dem Dokumentbetrachter – behoben.

Für eine detaillierte Liste aller Verbesserungen seit der Version 4.0.1 des letzten Monats, werfen Sie bitte einen Blick auf Liste der Änderungen in KDE 4.0.2.

Zahlreiche, zusätzliche Informationen über die Verbesserungen der 4.0.x-Veröffentlichungsreihe von KDE finden Sie in der Pressemitteilung zu KDE 4.0 und in der Pressemitteilung zu KDE 4.0.1.

Installation von Binärpaketen von KDE 4.0.2

Paketersteller. Einige Linux- und Unix-Betriebssystemhersteller haben freundlicherweise Binärpakete von KDE 4.0.2 für ihre Distributionen erstellt, in anderen Fällen haben dies Freiwillige erledigt. Einige dieser Binärpakete stehen gratis zum Herunterladen auf http://download.kde.org bereit. Zusätzliche Binärpakete, sowie Aktualisierungen der derzeit verfügbaren Pakete werden voraussichtlich im Laufe der nächsten Wochen verfügbar sein.

Bezugsquellen. Für eine Liste der derzeit verfügbaren Binärpakete, über deren Verfügbarkeit das KDE-Projekt in Kenntnis gesetzt wurde, werfen Sie bitte einen Blick auf die KDE-4.0.2-Informationsseite.

KDE 4.0.2 kompilieren

Quelltext. Der vollständige Quelltext von KDE 4.0.2 kann gratis heruntergeladen werden. Anweisungen zum Kompilieren und Installieren von KDE 4.0.2 sind auf der KDE-4.0.2-Informationsseite.

KDE unterstützen

KDE ist ein freies Softwareprojekt, dass nur existiert und wächst, weil unzählige Freiwillige ihre Zeit und Arbeit investieren. KDE ist immer auf der Suche nach neuen Freiwilligen, die etwas beitragen möchten. Unabhängig davon ob es ums Programmieren, das Beheben oder Berichten von Fehlern, das Schreiben von Dokumentationen, Übersetzungen, Werbung und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit, Geld, usw. geht. Jegliche Beiträge sind willkommen und werden mit Freuden entgegengenommen. Bitte lesen Sie die Seite „KDE unterstützen“ für nähere Informationen.

Wir würden uns freuen bald von Ihnen zu hören!

Über KDE 4

KDE 4.0 ist die innovative, freie Arbeitsumgebung mit zahlreichen Anwendungen, sowohl für den täglichen Gebrauch, als auch für spezielle Zwecke. Plasma ist die neue Benutzerschnittstelle für die Arbeitsoberfläche von KDE 4 und bietet eine intuitive Oberfläche um mit der Arbeitsoberfläche und Anwendungen zu interagieren. Der Konqueror-Webbrowser integriert das Internet in die Arbeitsumgebung. Der Dolphin-Dateimanager, der Okular-Dokumentbetrachter und das „Systemeinstellungen“-Kontrollzentrum komplettieren den Standard-Desktop.
KDE basiert auf den KDE-Bibliotheken, welche einfachen Zugriff auf Netzwerkressourcen mittels der KIO-Technologie und erweiterte, grafische Effekte durch die Möglichkeiten von Qt4 bieten. Phonon und Solid, welche auch Teil der KDE-Bibliotheken sind, erweitern alle KDE-Anwendungen um ein Multimedia-System und ermöglichen bessere Integration von Hardware.

About KDE

KDE is an international technology team that creates free and open source software for desktop and portable computing. Among KDE's products are a modern desktop system for Linux and UNIX platforms, comprehensive office productivity and groupware suites and hundreds of software titles in many categories including Internet and web applications, multimedia, entertainment, educational, graphics and software development. KDE software is translated into more than 60 languages and is built with ease of use and modern accessibility principles in mind. KDE's full-featured applications run natively on Linux, BSD, Solaris, Windows and Mac OS X.


Trademark Notices. KDE® and the K Desktop Environment® logo are registered trademarks of KDE e.V. Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds. UNIX is a registered trademark of The Open Group in the United States and other countries. All other trademarks and copyrights referred to in this announcement are the property of their respective owners.


Pressekontakte

Africa
AJ Venter
Unit 7B Beauvallon Village
13 Sandown Road
West Beach
Cape Town
7441
South-Africa
Phone: +27 83 455 9978
info-africa@kde.org
Asia
Pradeepto Bhattacharya
A-4 Sonal Coop. Hsg. Society
Plot-4, Sector-3,
New Panvel,
Maharashtra.
India 410206
Phone: +91-9821033168
info-asia@kde.org
Europe
Sebastian Kügler
Meloenstraat 17
6543 ZE Nijmegen
The Netherlands
Phone: +31-6-48370928
info-europe@kde.org
North America
Jeff Mitchell
21 Kinross Rd. #2
Brighton, MA 02135
U.S.A
Phone: +1 (762) 233-4KDE (4533)
info-northamerica@kde.org
Oceania
Hamish Rodda
11 Eucalyptus Road
Eltham VIC 3095
Australia
Phone: (+61)402 346684
info-oceania@kde.org
South America
Helio Chissini de Castro
R. Júlio Dias 614, apto 301
Florianópolis, SC 88080-060
Brazil
Phone: +55(48)8806-0858
info-southamerica@kde.org

Global navigation links

KDE • Community • Announcements

KDE 4.0.2 Release Announcement

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Also available in: French German Italian Romanian Spanish Swedish

KDE Project Ships Second Translation and Service Release for Leading Free Software Desktop

KDE Community Ships Second Translation and Service Release of the 4.0 Free Desktop, Containing New Features in the Plasma Desktop And Numerous Bugfixes, Performance Improvements and Translation Updates

March 5, 2008 (The INTERNET). The KDE Community today announced the immediate availability of KDE 4.0.2, the second bugfix and maintenance release for the latest generation of the most advanced and powerful free desktop. KDE 4.0.2 ships with a basic desktop and many other packages like administration, network, education, utilities, multimedia, games, artwork, web development and more. KDE's award-winning tools and applications are available in almost 49 languages.

KDE, including all its libraries and its applications, is available for free under Open Source licenses. KDE can be obtained in source and various binary formats from http://download.kde.org and can also be obtained on CD-ROM or with any of the major GNU/Linux and UNIX systems shipping today.

Enhancements

KDE 4.0.2 is a maintenance release which provides corrections of problems reported using the KDE bug tracking system and enhanced support for existing and new translations. For KDE 4.0.2, the Documentation and Translation teams have made an exception to the usual policy of not changing user-visible strings, so the Plasma developers could introduce some new features for this KDE version.
Improvements in this release include, but are not limited to:

  • New features in Plasma. The size and position of the panel can now be configured, the visibility of a number of option is now improved to makes it easier for new users to discover how Plasma works and what it provides.
  • Farsi and Icelandic version of KDE 4.0.2 further improve localisation, other translations have been improved further. KDE 4.0.2 is available in 49 languages.
  • Repainting issues have been addressed in the KHTML webbrowser engine. KHTML now also supports more websites by accepting more non-HTML4-compliant documents.

Several stability issues have been fixed in Kopete, KDE's instant messenger and Okular, the document reader.

For a more detailed list of improvements since the KDE 4.0.1 release last month, please refer to the KDE 4.0.2 Changelog.

Additional information about the enhancements of the KDE 4.0.x release series is available in the KDE 4.0 announcement and in the KDE 4.0.1 announcement.

Installing KDE 4.0.2 Binary Packages

Packagers. Some Linux/UNIX OS vendors have kindly provided binary packages of KDE 4.0.2 for some versions of their distribution, and in other cases community volunteers have done so. Some of these binary packages are available for free download from KDE's http://download.kde.org. Additional binary packages, as well as updates to the packages now available, may become available over the coming weeks.

Package Locations. For a current list of available binary packages of which the KDE Project has been informed, please visit the KDE 4.0.2 Info Page.

Compiling KDE 4.0.2

Source Code. The complete source code for KDE 4.0.2 may be freely downloaded. Instructions on compiling and installing KDE 4.0.2 are available from the KDE 4.0.2 Info Page.

Supporting KDE

KDE is a Free Software project that exists and grows only because of the help of many volunteers that donate their time and effort. KDE is always looking for new volunteers and contributions, whether it is help with coding, bug fixing or reporting, writing documentation, translations, promotion, money, etc. All contributions are gratefully appreciated and eagerly accepted. Please read through the Supporting KDE page for further information.

We look forward to hearing from you soon!

About KDE 4

KDE 4.0 is the innovative Free Software desktop containing lots of applications for every day use as well as for specific purposes. Plasma is a new desktop shell developed for KDE 4, providing an intuitive interface to interact with the desktop and applications. The Konqueror web browser integrates the web with the desktop. The Dolphin file manager, the Okular document reader and the System Settings control center complete the basic desktop set.
KDE is built on the KDE Libraries which provide easy access to resources on the network by means of KIO and advanced visual capabilities through Qt4. Phonon and Solid, which are also part of the KDE Libraries add a multimedia framework and better hardware integration to all KDE applications.

About KDE

KDE is an international technology team that creates free and open source software for desktop and portable computing. Among KDE's products are a modern desktop system for Linux and UNIX platforms, comprehensive office productivity and groupware suites and hundreds of software titles in many categories including Internet and web applications, multimedia, entertainment, educational, graphics and software development. KDE software is translated into more than 60 languages and is built with ease of use and modern accessibility principles in mind. KDE's full-featured applications run natively on Linux, BSD, Solaris, Windows and Mac OS X.


Trademark Notices. KDE® and the K Desktop Environment® logo are registered trademarks of KDE e.V. Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds. UNIX is a registered trademark of The Open Group in the United States and other countries. All other trademarks and copyrights referred to in this announcement are the property of their respective owners.


Press Contacts

Africa
AJ Venter
Unit 7B Beauvallon Village
13 Sandown Road
West Beach
Cape Town
7441
South-Africa
Phone: +27 83 455 9978
info-africa@kde.org
Asia
Pradeepto Bhattacharya
A-4 Sonal Coop. Hsg. Society
Plot-4, Sector-3,
New Panvel,
Maharashtra.
India 410206
Phone: +91-9821033168
info-asia@kde.org
Europe
Sebastian Kügler
Meloenstraat 17
6543 ZE Nijmegen
The Netherlands
Phone: +31-6-48370928
info-europe@kde.org
North America
Jeff Mitchell
21 Kinross Rd. #2
Brighton, MA 02135
U.S.A
Phone: +1 (762) 233-4KDE (4533)
info-northamerica@kde.org
Oceania
Hamish Rodda
11 Eucalyptus Road
Eltham VIC 3095
Australia
Phone: (+61)402 346684
info-oceania@kde.org
South America
Helio Chissini de Castro
R. J├║lio Dias 614, apto 301
Florian├│polis, SC 88080-060
Brazil
Phone: +55(48)8806-0858
info-southamerica@kde.org

Global navigation links